sunday morning rain is falling

rainy days are the best days for “scabum” days.

(scabum day: lounging around in pjs, watching movies, avoiding leaving the house at all costs!)

not sure how that phrase got coined but this is how the marine and i spent most of our weekends in high school. we were extremely lucky. our parents let us spend the weekends together at my house. no, we did not sleep together. (the thought of having sex in the bedroom i grew up in totally freaked me out!) he slept on the couch in my living room right outside my parent’s room and i was upstairs in my bedroom. there was just something so comforting about knowing he would be there when i woke up.

anyways! we’re both homebodies and love nothing more than being scabums. with a thunderstorms rolling through north carolina today is the perfect day for one of our favorite days. going to make a big meatloaf dinner tonight too.

most excellent way to spend a sunday.

leo seems pretty okay with our scabum day too!

xoxo

rmw.

marine wife, dog mom, coffee drinker & lover of wonderful things.

Tagged with: , , , ,
Posted in Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

lately on instagram...
backyard bonfires with my boys ❤ if you know me, one of the best words to describe me is "busy". i spend my days constantly running from one activity to the next. even though i love all that i'm doing, it's still easy to feel burnt out. especially with the holiday season so quickly approaching, i'm making it my intention so slow down. take a few deep breaths. sit and listen to the rain. treat myself to a coffee at my favorite cafe. get to a yoga class. make time to be still. 
you can't pour from an empty cup. how will you fill yours today? all i want to do is love on him but all he wants to do is hunt down the squirrels 😀

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 388 other followers

