monday morning coffee

good morning friends!
and happy monday!
hahaha is it even possible to be happy on a monday? not sure. but i’m hoping for the best!

i hope you had a nice relaxing weekend.
friday, i took myself out on a date night.
and it was ah-mazing.
i took a trip up to new bern (it’s this cute little town about a half hour away) and did some shopping and errand running.
my first stop was at michael’s.
i didn’t really go in needing anything but, of course, i came out with wonderful things.
paint was 5/$2 so i obviously had to stock up on all my favorite colors!
(i’ll be doing some odds and ends painting projects this week so i’ll make sure to post pictures!)
after michael’s i went to harris teeter. it’s a local grocery store that carries a great selection of organic and other specialty items…kind of like a whole foods for all my mid-westerners reading this! ps- hi!!!
the marine and i, well mostly i, am trying very hard to eat healthy but it sure does cost more.
i spent $40 on three bags of groceries! a little insane but most of it was delicious produce so I guess that makes it okay.
i also bought quinoa which is pretty expensive but i’m totally stoked to cook with it.
making a dish with it tonight…i’ll do a review on it tomorrow!
my last stop was at fro yo 101.
and it was perfect.
the sun was shining, my mix of french vanilla/angel food cake/strawberry fro yo was enhanced by the graham cracker crumbs, cheesecake bites, fresh strawberries and marshmello topping that i added on top. doesn’t that just sound amazing?!
what to you get on your fro yo?
fro yoyum!
(ps- the braid is so my new favorite summer hair do. so simple and chic!)

there really wasn’t anything else worth reporting about my weekend.
poor j was sick so we just hung out at home.
he did, however, make an absolutely fabulous breakfast for me sunday morning.
how in the world did i get so lucky?!

time to get back to my coffee. i’m absolutely nothing without it!
have a great week dear followers.
xoxo
rmw.

marine wife, dog mom, coffee drinker & lover of wonderful things.

Tagged with: , , , ,
Posted in Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

lately on instagram...
backyard bonfires with my boys ❤ if you know me, one of the best words to describe me is "busy". i spend my days constantly running from one activity to the next. even though i love all that i'm doing, it's still easy to feel burnt out. especially with the holiday season so quickly approaching, i'm making it my intention so slow down. take a few deep breaths. sit and listen to the rain. treat myself to a coffee at my favorite cafe. get to a yoga class. make time to be still. 
you can't pour from an empty cup. how will you fill yours today? all i want to do is love on him but all he wants to do is hunt down the squirrels 😀

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 388 other followers

