a few of my favorite things

good morning readers!
j and i have been cleaning and re-arranging the house all weekend long!
not so fun but the weather was icky so there wasn’t really anything better to do.

if you’ve read any of my old posts you would know that i’m not a big fan of “the old north state”.
in order to make my stay here more livable/comfortable/home-y i’ve decided to surround myself with beautiful things that make me happy.
i’m going to share a few of them with you!
20130420_182454
just a few rather simple things that cheer up my days.
what’s that cute thing with the blue bow you ask?
20130420_182534
this little cutie!
isn’t it awesome?!
this keychain takes something so military and uniform and makes it totally cute!
also, there’s a whole lot of teal on it which is obviously one of my favorite colors.
thanks again mandy for making it for me!
20130420_182630
speaking of teal look at the handle of the way too perfect coffee cup.
i’m totally obsessed with my dog so this cup just speaks right too me.
and those biscotti bites…oh dear lord. best things i’ve eaten in a while!
i like to dunk them in my coffee while it’s nice and hot so the chocolate at the bottom melts a little bit before i pop those bad boys into my mouth.
….i may or may not be drooling as i’m writing!
20130420_182611
this eos lip balm, strawberry sorbet, will be my savior this summer.
the sun in nc can be brutal at times so i always apply this along with sunscreen before heading out for my day.
it’s moisturizing but isn’t thick so it leaves my lips feeling wonderful instead of heavy and icky.
20130420_182650
this gem was my craft project the other day.
i took a gold glitter paint (martha stewart brand of course!) and put about a billion coats of it on a mason jar.
then it took some washi tape and wrapped it around the jar and ta da!
my little creation is the home of one of my absolute favorite things…
20130420_182733
my washi tape collection!
all of these were purchased at michael’s.
my husband no longer lets me go into that store alone because he knows i’ll leave with more.
washi tape is the perfect addition to literally anything.
i often jazz up the letters i send with a little bit on the back and sometimes the front of the letter too!
20130420_182755
a perfect fit!

there you have it! a few of my favorite things.
what are you currently obsessing over?
xoxo
rmw.

marine wife, dog mom, coffee drinker & lover of wonderful things.

Tagged with: , , , , , , , , , , ,
Posted in Uncategorized
2 comments on “a few of my favorite things
  1. I noticed you followed me on bloglovin and I’m following back. I also love washi tape and eos lip balm! in fact, I really need to put some eos on right now!!

Leave a Reply

lately on instagram...
backyard bonfires with my boys ❤ if you know me, one of the best words to describe me is "busy". i spend my days constantly running from one activity to the next. even though i love all that i'm doing, it's still easy to feel burnt out. especially with the holiday season so quickly approaching, i'm making it my intention so slow down. take a few deep breaths. sit and listen to the rain. treat myself to a coffee at my favorite cafe. get to a yoga class. make time to be still. 
you can't pour from an empty cup. how will you fill yours today? all i want to do is love on him but all he wants to do is hunt down the squirrels 😀

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 388 other followers

