it’s not summer yet!

everyone and their dog is going on and on and on about how nice it is that they’re done with finals and that summer has begun!
not for me.
why? because my life sucks.
but really because my semester doesn’t end until may 20th.

so while everyone was out enjoying their weekend and the start of their summer i was stuck inside working on a paper that will be the death of me.
i’m currently working on my associate of the arts degree. after i get that (i’ll be done with the classes in december!) i’ll start working my bachelor’s degree of philosophy. such a little smartie pants over here!
i absolutely love philosophy and find that my classes are challenging in a good way.
the non-western philosophy class i’m in this semester is anything but good.
it’s an online class which sucks in and of itself and the teacher really doesn’t teach. he just gives us readings and papers every once in a blue moon.
this would be awesome for any other class but a philosophy class needs to involve discussions–perhaps even arguments!
anyways, i’ve been working on a paper for this class for the past two weeks and it’s nearly killed me.
i’ve been fighting a nasty cold and the stress of this paper has just made it so much worse.
so! what did i do this weekend?
let’s recap.
IMG_20130501_142048
went to a café to work on my paper…had to leave because some fat guy wouldn’t stahp talking about green monsters and his shoebox full of cards for a game i never caught the name of.
20130502_180140
excuse the profanity but i literally could not find any other words to describe how religious daoists searched for a way to gain immortality through external alchemy.
20130504_203752 (1)
i got so tired of reading about confucianism and daoism that i put a headband on my forehead and made j take me out.
see him creepin’ in the background?
20130503_215759
then i remembered i still have a paper to do so i returned home and hated my life.

good news friends. my paper is just about finished.
it’s very possible that this will be the last philosophy paper i’ll have to write for a semester which is a very good reason to celebrate.
you grab a drink and i’ll go drink some cough medicine.

hope you had a much better weekend!
xoxo
rmw.

marine wife, dog mom, coffee drinker & lover of wonderful things.

Tagged with: , , , , , , , , ,
Posted in Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

lately on instagram...
backyard bonfires with my boys ❤ if you know me, one of the best words to describe me is "busy". i spend my days constantly running from one activity to the next. even though i love all that i'm doing, it's still easy to feel burnt out. especially with the holiday season so quickly approaching, i'm making it my intention so slow down. take a few deep breaths. sit and listen to the rain. treat myself to a coffee at my favorite cafe. get to a yoga class. make time to be still. 
you can't pour from an empty cup. how will you fill yours today? all i want to do is love on him but all he wants to do is hunt down the squirrels 😀

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 388 other followers

