summer has (finally!) begun

today i’m linking up with other fabulous bloggers:

Northern Belle Diaries
Postcards From Rachel
check them out!

last night i submitted my final assignment of spring semester which means…
HELLOOOOOOOO SUMMER!
about damn time.
in honor of this most momentous occasion, i painted my nails bomb bright summer colors:
nails
told you the colors were bomb.
kind of obsessed with the turquoise.
polish 2 polish
fingers: turquoise & caicos by essie
toes: boom boom by sinful colors

best part of my summer so far has been soaking up the sun. it was supposed to rain all weekend here in nc but i don’t think i saw a single rain drop!
coffee
coffee is always best when enjoyed outside.
(leo is amazingly talented at photo bombing)
magestic leo
j asked me to take this picture because he felt leo was looking extra “majestic”.
leo is a big fan of this warm weather too!

speaking of leo, we’re off to the vet for a check up.
keep your fingers crossed that things go well!
have a great monday readers!
xoxo
rmw.

marine wife, dog mom, coffee drinker & lover of wonderful things.

Tagged with: , , , ,
Posted in Uncategorized
2 comments on “summer has (finally!) begun
  1. Sam says:

    Lucky! Today is my last day for finals and papers,so I am so close to summer at this point. I love Essie nail polish! Every time I see a post about it, I want to go out and buy a new shade. Maybe I will treat myself after I ace my next exam 😉

  2. One more day! Stay strong! And for sure go out and treat yourself. Finals/papers/tests are so stressful…you deserve it!

Leave a Reply

lately on instagram...
backyard bonfires with my boys ❤ if you know me, one of the best words to describe me is "busy". i spend my days constantly running from one activity to the next. even though i love all that i'm doing, it's still easy to feel burnt out. especially with the holiday season so quickly approaching, i'm making it my intention so slow down. take a few deep breaths. sit and listen to the rain. treat myself to a coffee at my favorite cafe. get to a yoga class. make time to be still. 
you can't pour from an empty cup. how will you fill yours today? all i want to do is love on him but all he wants to do is hunt down the squirrels 😀

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 388 other followers

