valentine’s day mantle

everybody getting into the vday spirit?
i sure am!
and i’m so stoked because this is my first year to decorate a mantle!
never ever in my entire twenty plus years of life have i lived in a home where there was a fireplace and a mantle.

so! without further ado…here’s my very first valentine’s day mantle!

burlap & chevron heart tealight candle holder:: (target dollar section)
diy xoxo banner:: target (dollar section)
xoxo rebecca mae vday mantleit’s not much but i’m happy.
hopefully over the years my little knick knacks will grow and my mantle will be even more full!

the little red bucket (full of delectable chocolates): dollar tree
red glittery smooch sign: target (dollar section)
smooch
live love laugh vase:: target (dollar section)
white roses with glitter hearts:: dollar tree
live laugh love
thanks to target and the wonderful dollar store decorating doesn’t always have to be expensive…
i was able to decorate for under $10!
love love love valentine’s day and love my mantle!
xoxo rebecca mae signature

marine wife, dog mom, coffee drinker & lover of wonderful things.

Tagged with: , , , , ,
Posted in for the home
4 comments on “valentine’s day mantle
  1. keatingmariee says:

    I want a Valentine’s Day mantle! But I lack any sort of decoration pertaining to the holiday. And I also don’t have a mantle haha

    • rebecca mae says:

      girl, head to a dollar store! they have awesome and super cheap (obviously) decorations. plenty of other places to decorate without a mantle too! dining room table, entry way table, bedroom 😉

  2. keatingmariee says:

    Haha well I’ll have to head there then! And at the moment we’re lacking furniture. Big time. We just moved into the house about a month ago, so we literally have nothing. I have my office set up (no way I wasn’t going to buy the furniture for that room ASAP), and we have a dining room table. That’s it for furniture at the moment. haha

    • rebecca mae says:

      Give it time. Everything will come together! When we were first married the only furniture we had was two outdoor sporting event chairs that we bought at a yard sale and a cheap air mattress. Give it a year or so and your home will be beautiful!

Leave a Reply

lately on instagram...
backyard bonfires with my boys ❤ if you know me, one of the best words to describe me is "busy". i spend my days constantly running from one activity to the next. even though i love all that i'm doing, it's still easy to feel burnt out. especially with the holiday season so quickly approaching, i'm making it my intention so slow down. take a few deep breaths. sit and listen to the rain. treat myself to a coffee at my favorite cafe. get to a yoga class. make time to be still. 
you can't pour from an empty cup. how will you fill yours today? all i want to do is love on him but all he wants to do is hunt down the squirrels 😀

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 388 other followers

