february birchbox

have you heard of birchbox yet?
i was getting the boxes for a while a year or so ago then cancelled with all my moving around.
i just signed back up again and i’m so happy that i did!

anyways,
for $10 a month you get a fab box of 4-6 high end samples delivered right to your mailbox.

my february box had:
feb birchbox  (2)-jean vass l’eau de amethyste (full size $75): i really liked this scent but it was very strong. one spray on my wrist lasted for quite some time.
-face spotlight (full size $48): didn’t even open it. i have very sensitive skin so i’m wary of putting new products on it.
-opi sheer tints don’t violet me down (full size $9): this product is mad crazy confusing to me. i thought it was just a regular nail polish but it is so not. i tried it on its own and it looked bad. i tried it over a gray nail polish and saw no difference. i just don’t get it.
-serge normant dry conditioner (full size $25): i’ve heard of a dry shampoo before but never a dry conditioner…totally love this product. it makes my hair very soft and doesn’t weigh it down at all.
-harney & sons fine tea (full size $9.60): haven’t used them yet but the flavors sound like something i’ll like.

feb birchbox  (1)

the february box was okay. i’m crazy about the dry conditioner and the perfume sample smelled really good but everything was just okay.
i did redo my beauty survey on birchbox.com so hopefully that will help me get some great samples in march!
what did you get in your february birchbox? any new products you absolutely fell in love with? let me know!

xoxo rebecca mae blog signature

marine wife, dog mom, coffee drinker & lover of wonderful things.

Tagged with: ,
Posted in beauty/fashion

Leave a Reply

lately on instagram...
backyard bonfires with my boys ❤ if you know me, one of the best words to describe me is "busy". i spend my days constantly running from one activity to the next. even though i love all that i'm doing, it's still easy to feel burnt out. especially with the holiday season so quickly approaching, i'm making it my intention so slow down. take a few deep breaths. sit and listen to the rain. treat myself to a coffee at my favorite cafe. get to a yoga class. make time to be still. 
you can't pour from an empty cup. how will you fill yours today? all i want to do is love on him but all he wants to do is hunt down the squirrels 😀

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 388 other followers

