happiness

hap-pi-ness:
the quality or state of being happy.
synonyms: bliss, contentment

it’s so easy to dwell on all the negatives in life.
instead of focusing on the bad, today i’m going to choose happiness.

here’s a list of some things (materials and not) that make me happy today!
-my ah-mazing little family.
-living in a home that we love.
-big cups of coffee.
-sunshine.
-my favorite top that i got on sale at rue 21 for $3.
-taking leo to the beach or to the dog park and watching him run like a nut.
-pie for breakfast.
-anything teal.
-wine.
-trying out new sweet treat recipes.
-spending hours and hours on pinterest.
-getting a care package from my nana.
-silly socks.
-having fresh flowers in the house.
-being surrounded by loved ones.
-driving with the windows down and full out jamming.
-when the two little boys i babysit get excited to see me.
-iced caramel macchiatos.
-a freshly made bed.
-then crawling into that bed after a long day.
-when i wake up and j made me coffee and is working on breakfast.
-chipotle.
-new nail polish.
-a good hair day.

above are just a few things that make me happy.
what makes you feel contentment/bliss/happiness?

xoxo rebecca mae blog signature

marine wife, dog mom, coffee drinker & lover of wonderful things.

Tagged with:
Posted in Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

lately on instagram...
backyard bonfires with my boys ❀ if you know me, one of the best words to describe me is "busy". i spend my days constantly running from one activity to the next. even though i love all that i'm doing, it's still easy to feel burnt out. especially with the holiday season so quickly approaching, i'm making it my intention so slow down. take a few deep breaths. sit and listen to the rain. treat myself to a coffee at my favorite cafe. get to a yoga class. make time to be still. 
you can't pour from an empty cup. how will you fill yours today? all i want to do is love on him but all he wants to do is hunt down the squirrels πŸ˜€

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 388 other followers

