april inspiration

happy april dear readers!
it seems like just yesterday i was back home in chicago celebrating christmas with my family.
my how time flies!

it’s going fast but not fast enough.
j is still gone and we still have a while until he comes home.
not a whole lot longer but any amount of time apart is too long.

i found this lovely reminder on pinterest the other day and it spoke right to me:
april inspirationi love this for so many reasons!
-j calls me his “little bird”
-sage is one of my favorite colors…obviously
-it’s a great reminder

at times i get so discouraged with the distance and i just want to crawl into bed and give up because life in nc sucks all the time but it especially sucks now.
but i’ve got this.
distance is only temporary.
and i’m so blessed to have an ah-mazing group of girlfriends who keep me going.
and busy.
and caffeinated.

so welcome april.
i’m sure i can handle anything you throw my way!
but please be kind 🙂

xoxo rebecca mae blog signature

marine wife, dog mom, coffee drinker & lover of wonderful things.

Posted in Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

lately on instagram...
backyard bonfires with my boys ❤ if you know me, one of the best words to describe me is "busy". i spend my days constantly running from one activity to the next. even though i love all that i'm doing, it's still easy to feel burnt out. especially with the holiday season so quickly approaching, i'm making it my intention so slow down. take a few deep breaths. sit and listen to the rain. treat myself to a coffee at my favorite cafe. get to a yoga class. make time to be still. 
you can't pour from an empty cup. how will you fill yours today? all i want to do is love on him but all he wants to do is hunt down the squirrels 😀

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 388 other followers

