mug swap!

last month, kallie over at but first, coffee hosted a mug swap.
getting to know another blogger and getting a new mug?
count me in!

i was paired with jessica from anchored in cle and loved getting to know her.
we’re both pet parents so we obviously bonded instantly!

i’m so loving the mug she got me.
#bfcmugswapi’ve been busy as a bee lately and feel like i’m always in the car so it’s just perfect!

jessica and i decided to do a little questionnaire and share our answers with y’all.
hop on over to her blog to read mine!

meet jessica!
jessica @ anchored in cleQ: What piece of blogging advice to you have for other bloggers?
A: The most important thing is to just be yourself no matter what. At the end of the day, your blog is for you. You don’t have to compare yourself or impress anyone, just stay true to yourself and write whatever you want!

Q: Where were some of the places that you’ve lived at in your lifetime?
A: I have lived in Virginia Beach, VA then I’ve lived in a couple places around Northeast Ohio (my childhood home, my dorm in college, my apartment in college, my first apartment with my boyfriend, and our current residence!)
Q: What are some of your favorite quotes?
“Be in love with your life. Every minute of it.”
“You were created to love and be loved.
You were meant to live life in relationship with other people, to know and be known.
You need to know your story is important, and you’re part of a bigger story.
You need to know your life matters.”
– part of the “Vision” story of To Write Love On Her Arms, which is an organization very dear to my heart.
Q: Describe one of your biggest accomplishments.
I have quite a few actually, I think because I like to appreciate every little accomplishment as a big accomplishment. More recently, I’m proud of the fact that my lifestyle changes are starting to show progress on my weight loss journey, that I’m down 15 pounds from my heaviest weight, and that I started a new blog dedicated to health and fitness and am excited to have the opportunity to share my passion for all things health & fitness 🙂 [You can check out my health & fitness blog at www.jessicagetsfit.com]
Q: What do you love the most about your boyfriend?
My boyfriend is incredibly compassionate and supportive of anything I set my mind to. He’s also really patient and understanding, and I honestly don’t know what I’d do without him in my life. He’s my rock. ❤

so glad we were partners, jessica!
check out #bfcmugswap on twitter!

xoxo rebecca mae blog signature

marine wife, dog mom, coffee drinker & lover of wonderful things.

Tagged with: ,
Posted in Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

lately on instagram...
it is most certainly puppy love ❤ just be here with me. 
signed: the moon. the stars. your still-hot-cup-of-coffee. your daughter. your son. your spouse. your heart. the green grass. the wild flowers. the waters you long to swim in. the color yellow. the color blue. your favorite poem. your favorite blanket. the wind in your hair. the waves on the ocean. the mountain air. your dad. your mom. the rain. the ice-cream cone. the butter sizzling with garlic in the frying pan. the grocery clerk with the sad, kind eyes. postcards waiting to be sent. the city squirrel. the county squirrel. jupiter. the photo album. your grandma's rosary. your favorite song. ink and paper. your best friend. the money in your wallet. the fork in your hand. brushes and paint. downward facing dog. the color turquoise. the almost invisible shade of pink. god. the skyline. the earth beneath your feet. a hammock. the shade of a giant tree. this moment, right here, now. your bones. your belly laugh. your breath. your breath. your breath. (quote from pinterest) a short list of things i love: america, cocktails, red lips, my chalkboard, grilled food but most importantly long weekends spent with my loved ones. happy birthday america! thanks for giving us the day off to celebrate 🍻

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 388 other followers

