so long 21!

tomorrow is my birthday which means this is my very last post as a 21 year old.
not sure about you but i always get super nostalgic around this time of the year.
i’m 365 days older…what have i accomplished? what have i learned?

21 was quite the year!
this year i…
-was surprised with a trip to tiffany & co and j let me pick out my birthday gift::
tiffany & co

-moved from north carolina back home to finish my associate’s degree::
back to school
-was finally allowed to go on adult trip with the ladies in my family::
ladies
-learned the hard way that home is where my husband is and being away is so much harder than i expected::
snow day 4
-we moved from base housing into a townhouse that we love::

-celebrated my two year wedding anniversary to my best friend::
wedding
-found out leonidas augustus hates snow::
leo snow
-drank…a lot::
drinks
-learned how to be okay while my husband is away on a training exercise…
and how sweet the “welcome home” is::
home
-said goodbye to my first yellow dog love::
huntley
-GOT MY ASSOCIATE IN ARTS DEGREE!!!!!!!!!!::grad!

obviously these are just a few highlights from one hell of a year.
there were ups and downs but thankfully, wayyyyyyyyyyy more ups.
so long 21 and thanks for the memories!
xoxo rebecca mae blog signature

marine wife, dog mom, coffee drinker & lover of wonderful things.

Posted in Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

lately on instagram...
backyard bonfires with my boys ❤ if you know me, one of the best words to describe me is "busy". i spend my days constantly running from one activity to the next. even though i love all that i'm doing, it's still easy to feel burnt out. especially with the holiday season so quickly approaching, i'm making it my intention so slow down. take a few deep breaths. sit and listen to the rain. treat myself to a coffee at my favorite cafe. get to a yoga class. make time to be still. 
you can't pour from an empty cup. how will you fill yours today? all i want to do is love on him but all he wants to do is hunt down the squirrels 😀

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 388 other followers

