blogger spotlight:: moscato & pearls

today i’m spotlighting a fellow military wife and friend of mine!
her name is keating and she blogs over at moscato & pearls.

without further ado…
meet keating!

keating moscato and pearls 2
basic info::
name: Keating Marie
age: 22 years old
blog name: Moscato & Pearls
location: Eastern North Carolina
education: I currently have an AS in Business Administration as well as North Carolina Early Childhood Credentials. I’m currently taking some time off from school while I figure out what I want to major in and do for a career.
occupation: Preschool Teacher

wife life::
keating moscato and pearls 3
how long have you and your husband been together?
We have been together for a little over a year and married for 10 months.

how did you two meet?
We went to middle and high school together, but since he was popular and I wasn’t, we never hung out. We connected about a year after graduation.

what branch is your husband in, what’s his MOS, and how long has he served?
My husband is a police officer in the US Marine Corps. He’s currently a Corporal and will become sergeant sometime early next year. So far, he’s been in for 4 years and just started the reenlistment process about a week ago.

how has being a military wife changed you or your outlook on life?
Being a military wife makes me feel like I’m superwoman sometimes. I feel like I can take on anything. In the 10 months I’ve been married, I’ve handled more than I ever thought I could. I’ve learned to take advantage of the time I have with Zack, how to be more independent, and how to be more flexible and go with the flow of things. I feel like a much stronger person.

about moscato & pearls::
keating moscato and pearls 1
 what do you blog about?
I blog about a little bit of everything. I blog about fashion, beauty, marriage, and everyday life.

when and why did you start blogging?
I had originally started a blog to go along with my small photography business that I had when I lived in Maine. It then turned into a personal lifestyle blog where I wrote about my adventures with falling in love with Zack and then used it as a way to keep family and friends updated on everyday life when I eloped and moved down to North Carolina to be with him.

what does your husband think of your blog?
I really haven’t shared much of it with him, so it’s not something that he fully understands quite yet.

what’s your perfect blogging environment? do you go to a local coffee shop or is there a space in your home dedicated to blogging?
I absolutely love that blogging is portable. I can take my laptop with me everywhere I go (and I do). I do have an office at home which I’m still in the process of decorating and making fully functional, but I also love taking my laptop to a coffee shop and getting work done there. I don’t know what it is. Just something about the atmosphere just makes me feel super calm and productive.

what’s one thing you’ve learned from blogging?
I’ve learned a lot from blogging. I never knew you could make real friendships through the internet. Blogging can be such a great way to meet new people. I’ve met some amazing women through blogging and it’s so nice to have that additional support system and people I can relate to.

what advice would you give to those who are just starting out in the blogging world?
Make friends and blog about what you love!

go visit keating at moscato & pearls and show her some love!
cropped-xoxo-rebecca-mae-blog-signature.jpg

marine wife, dog mom, coffee drinker & lover of wonderful things.

Posted in Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

lately on instagram...
it is most certainly puppy love ❤ just be here with me. 
signed: the moon. the stars. your still-hot-cup-of-coffee. your daughter. your son. your spouse. your heart. the green grass. the wild flowers. the waters you long to swim in. the color yellow. the color blue. your favorite poem. your favorite blanket. the wind in your hair. the waves on the ocean. the mountain air. your dad. your mom. the rain. the ice-cream cone. the butter sizzling with garlic in the frying pan. the grocery clerk with the sad, kind eyes. postcards waiting to be sent. the city squirrel. the county squirrel. jupiter. the photo album. your grandma's rosary. your favorite song. ink and paper. your best friend. the money in your wallet. the fork in your hand. brushes and paint. downward facing dog. the color turquoise. the almost invisible shade of pink. god. the skyline. the earth beneath your feet. a hammock. the shade of a giant tree. this moment, right here, now. your bones. your belly laugh. your breath. your breath. your breath. (quote from pinterest) a short list of things i love: america, cocktails, red lips, my chalkboard, grilled food but most importantly long weekends spent with my loved ones. happy birthday america! thanks for giving us the day off to celebrate 🍻

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 388 other followers

