august birchbox

it’s been a minute (or two months) since i did a birchbox review but today’s your lucky day!
without further ado…
here’s my august birchbox review!

august birchbox
harvey prince ageless body cream:: i wasn’t a big fan of the grapefruit-sandalwood scent but the lotion was great! my skin was noticeably softer and didn’t leave my skin feeling oily.

laura geller beauty cool lids cream eyeshadow:: i’m obsessed with this cream eyeshadow. i rarely wear eyeshadow because i feel it takes too long to put on but i’ve been wearing this product every day! it’s super easy to use and i love the shimmery look it gives.

neil george shampoo:: shampoo is okay. i like a thicker shampoo and this product is pretty watery but it smells great and cleans my hair and that’s all that really matters!

neil george conditioner:: i’m liking the conditioner much better than the shampoo. the scent is great and it leaves my hair feeling soft and silky!

nügg beauty revitalizing mask:: i’m not a big face mask girl but i really liked this one! it made my face feel much softer and smelled great too!

overall this was a good box!
the cream eyeshadow is easily my favorite product but everything else is pretty great too.
are you signed up for birchbox? if not, sign up here!

cropped-xoxo-rebecca-mae-blog-signature.jpg

marine wife, dog mom, coffee drinker & lover of wonderful things.

Tagged with: ,
Posted in beauty/fashion
2 comments on “august birchbox
  1. Stephanie says:

    I was tempted by the Laura Gellar shadow but ultimately I didn’t think I would wear that color much.

Leave a Reply

lately on instagram...
backyard bonfires with my boys ❤ if you know me, one of the best words to describe me is "busy". i spend my days constantly running from one activity to the next. even though i love all that i'm doing, it's still easy to feel burnt out. especially with the holiday season so quickly approaching, i'm making it my intention so slow down. take a few deep breaths. sit and listen to the rain. treat myself to a coffee at my favorite cafe. get to a yoga class. make time to be still. 
you can't pour from an empty cup. how will you fill yours today? all i want to do is love on him but all he wants to do is hunt down the squirrels 😀

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 388 other followers

