september birchbox review

it’s the best time of the month again…
birchbox time!
a little behind? what’s birchbox?
for just $10 a month, this fabulous company sends you 4-5 high end beauty samples.
and! now birchbox gives you the option to choose one of the samples you get in each box.
pretty cool, no?

september bb 1
anyways.
as usual, i liked my box.
i can’t say there was ever a month that i really really detested my box.
good job birchbox!

september bb 2in my september birchbox i recieved samples of:
-acure organics day cream:: i have very sensitive skin so i’m always hesitant to try skincare products but i really liked this cream! it left my skin feeling soft and not heavy like some creams do.
-davines oi conditioner:: awful. really really REALLY bad. the scent of this conditioner is horrible. great product but i used it once and threw it away because it smelled that bad. bummer because i also got a sample of oi shampoo and oil as a bonus with this product but i honestly threw them all away. very disappointed.
-harvey prince ageless liquid loofa:: this sample, however, smelled awesome! grapefruit and vanilla is a great combo for a body wash and all other products! i got a sample of this lotion a couple boxes ago so i’m happy to have a matching body care set now!
-real chemisty luminous 3-minute peel:: if the full size wasn’t close to $50 i would absolutely buy this product. my skin felt amazing after just one use. loved it!
-temptu s/b highlighter in champagne shimmer:: i’m still pretty confused about this product so i’ve only used it on my cheeks but i really like the sun kissed glow it gave me. my make up application is pretty simple but this product will be fun to play around with!

minus my hatred for the conditioner (and shampoo and oil), this was a great box!
i’m loving all my samples!
did anyone get the same box? can you give me tips on the highlighter?
hope to hear from you!
cropped-xoxo-rebecca-mae-blog-signature.jpg

marine wife, dog mom, coffee drinker & lover of wonderful things.

Posted in beauty/fashion
2 comments on “september birchbox review
  1. alliebeauty22 says:

    Great post! I also received the highlighter! I’ve used it on the high parts of my cheeks. I’ve tried tapping with my fingers and using a brush. The brush makes it look more natural, and using the fingers made the highlight a bit more distinct. I’ve also used is other ways and it’s beautiful because it’s not super intense or glittery. Mix it in with your primer or moisturizer! This gives you such a nice glow from within!! Another way I tried was to mix a little in with your foundation! This also looks so beautiful because it’s just the right color and amount of glow to not be too overpowering! I’m very oily so I noticed after a few hours I looked a bit more oily than normal when I mixed it in with my foundation.

Leave a Reply

lately on instagram...
it is most certainly puppy love ❤ just be here with me. 
signed: the moon. the stars. your still-hot-cup-of-coffee. your daughter. your son. your spouse. your heart. the green grass. the wild flowers. the waters you long to swim in. the color yellow. the color blue. your favorite poem. your favorite blanket. the wind in your hair. the waves on the ocean. the mountain air. your dad. your mom. the rain. the ice-cream cone. the butter sizzling with garlic in the frying pan. the grocery clerk with the sad, kind eyes. postcards waiting to be sent. the city squirrel. the county squirrel. jupiter. the photo album. your grandma's rosary. your favorite song. ink and paper. your best friend. the money in your wallet. the fork in your hand. brushes and paint. downward facing dog. the color turquoise. the almost invisible shade of pink. god. the skyline. the earth beneath your feet. a hammock. the shade of a giant tree. this moment, right here, now. your bones. your belly laugh. your breath. your breath. your breath. (quote from pinterest) a short list of things i love: america, cocktails, red lips, my chalkboard, grilled food but most importantly long weekends spent with my loved ones. happy birthday america! thanks for giving us the day off to celebrate 🍻

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 388 other followers

